Let’s start at the very beginning

I’ll be honest, I have no idea where I want to go with this blog. But as a new mum I am curious about what others have to say about their parenting experiences and hope someone might be interested on my take on life. Plus, while maternity leave is giving me time to appreciate the little things in life (the sounds outside my house at 2am, 3am, 4am and 5am, for example), I am missing writing.

My nine months off work is also giving me precious time with my beautiful son who entertains and exhausts me in equal measure. There are days when E giggles and gazes at me adoringly and I can’t believe how lucky I am. There are also many days where nothing will make my child happy and I question what I’ve done.

That should be what we’ve done. There is a husband, although some days it does feel like I’m a single parent… I’m sure there will be more about that topic as time goes on.

So this post is just to get started. I’ve half-written several blog posts in my head during the many night feeds. Stick with me and you could soon be reading about naps, breastfeeding, lady gardening, dogs and babies, slings, mum’s groups, weaning, road trips and much more!

Leave a Reply

